0

On the subject of poetry and crying.

I’m not one of those who believes to think I know anything about music.I’m not in tune with whatever the kids listening to today. I don’t get most of the modern music. It’s just not my thing. And my thing is a lot. I love how a song played on two cellos can make my eyes mist, and how getting tickets to a concert with a favourite composers could make a whole summer. Music is meant to touch something in you. Otherwise we wouldn’t listen to it. Otherwise we wouldn’t spend so much time searching for that perfect sound.

2

Ignoring the signs. Reading the future.

I’ve been getting signs all weekend. There might be a cold in my nose and a fever in my head. I even got chills at work today. Sniffling. Sneezing. Snoozing. Being a Zombie. Naah. I ain’t got no cold. I’m healthy as a horse! I’m going home to my family over the weekend, I ain’t got time for being sick! Ain’t nobody got time for that!

I feel it’s kinda ironic that I’ll be a witch at work tomorrow and have the station “reading the future” where I’ll be looking into children’s palms and showing them the magic of tarot. I might even have a crystal ball, and I hope to be able of considering having a cup of tea next to me, to read the tea-leafs. And ignoring some signs.

I’m going for the look.