Progress!

I’ve learned how to write my name in Gallifreyan! How awesome is that?! It’s the single most fun thing I’ve done today, and I’m becoming more and more good at actually READING in this, lack of a better word, Code. Because that is what it is, basically. A talented artist took the standard alphabet, or nearly enough to standard, and made some rules up on how to write each letter, and how they connect into words, and the word into sentences, and the sentences into text. It’s pretty amazing and the results are pretty spectacular!

I also like how she thought about how this and how the sentences and words can be put together in so many ways depending on which direction you read them, because of the Timelords being part of the big wibbly wobbly timey wimey stuff they have got going. And no, I’m not a enormous Dr.Who fan, I’ve only watched the new series and part of the first doctors voyages, but I love the universe, and had I the time, and the will to stay awake, I would watch more of the old stuff. But there are so many reasons behind not watching, and they all fall when confronted with the fact, that I, LOVE, Dr. Who.

Now I’m off to deciding what to translate into the Gallifreyan code and how to put it on my wall, and in what size. But for tonight I’m happy writing letters to my new pen-pals that I got after placing an ad telling people how I abhor long walks on the beach, rather read a book than go to the cinema, and how I can find something interesting and loose myself in it for hours and only a knock of reality can make me come gasping back. I’ve gotten several answers, which are cool, but also a few… not so cool MALE answers, who is kinda.. “eey, baby, saw u were like, um, librarian. that’s cool, u wanna hang out?” And these to an ad that specifically told the whole world that I was only on the lookout for a new pen pal. I actually never thought it could be viewed as any sort of THAT ad, that calls out to males and signals I’m hot and ready. Because I’m not. I want new friends. ‘*goes off in thought and tries to answer the letters she had waiting on the doorstep when she got home*

Leave a comment