0

Quite the ride.

I’ve tried to be good today. I’ve vacuumed, I’ve done some dishes. I’ve gone to a friend to have a cup of tea and mend a broken pot. I’ve done some shopping, but then… Energy depletion. I was supposed to do some more dishes, and I was supposed to do the laundry. And I was supposed to do dinner. None of it sounds appealing to me right now. So I’ve booked the laundry for tomorrow. I consider having just a sandwich for dinner, and hopefully, as the night is just started, I’ll come around to do some more dishes at least.

But yeah, what is the weekend good for, if one cannot take a few hours off? It’s supposed to be a time where one relaxes from work and does whatever one wants. Unless you are a parent. Then you do whatever the kids want. And this is my weekend off. It’s my time to get rid of my bug, which I’m not sure exist. My goal was to read a book, vacuum, do laundry, dishes, work on my wall mural. I’ve done it all. Except the laundry, But that is okay. Mondays are the day when I work such a short amount of hours it shouldn’t be called a workday. As compensation I work horrible hours on Thursdays instead. So I’ll be home shortly after 3pm and doing laundry then won’t be such a challenge. I’ve got clean clothes for one more day 😉 Then I’m going to have to wear pyjama to work if I want to be clothed. Maybe it’s time to break out the skirts and the dresses? But oh.. Shaving legs.. No.. I don’t want to do that just yet. Let’s wait with that another week at least.

And I can cook dinner tomorrow when I’m doing the laundry. I’m thinking Indian Tomato soup. I’ve got a hankering.