0

Be prepared. Zombies are coming.

I don’t know this to be a fact, but if they actually do come around, I’m more prepared now than I was yesterday. Last night, going to bed was quite the challenge. My head was still in scrambles after that book. So I was wandering around on FB, as I normally do when I’ve got nothing better to do but need something to do. Because there is a group who’s awesomeness is to great to describe. And lo and behold, new thread to read. About someone not being able to go to sleep because of creepy people knocking on her door. And one thing leading to another, the subject of zombies got up.

Being a Zombie-buff, I just HAD to read it. And then came to think of what has been nagging me for the last few weeks. If a Zombie apocalypse does happen, my flat is the worst place to live. I love the 2 very good entryways and exist in case of emergency -ways they provide, but the huge minus is that it is on the ground floor. With quite big windows. That goes pretty low. Break any one of them and zombies will munch my brain for breakfast in a few seconds. And being only a small place of 42 square meters, I don’t actually have a door that separates areas in case zombies comes into one window, so that I can slow them down by changing room.  This have been bugging me. I don’t want to be munched and become a zombie.

So yeah.. I remember last weekend me and my friends went to this second hand shop, and there I found a nice fencing sword for children, made out of steel. I didn’t buy it then, because I thought that if I someday buy myself a sword I want two of them, to make that cross on the wall, and have the opportunity to duel my friends. But after this thread, I just HAD to go buy it. I went directly after breakfast, and arrived three minutes before they even opened for the day, first to the counter, but no. Sadly it had been sold. And that broke my heart, so I looked around, to bury my sadness, of a potential Zombie weapon lost, with some shopping. Actually I found something better. A grill fork and stick of enormous proportions, that I can, if I wanted to do it, hang as a cross on my wall. Sharp, deadly, and the same size as the fencing sword. Yes. Quite happy now. And prepared. BRING IT ON!

0

Emotional trauma at the hands of a book.

Last night after doing my post here, I started to read in my book again with the thought of only doing one more hour and then turning of the lamp and going sleeping. But dammit, the book started to get impossible to put down. And the last half hour I kept weeping, and blubbering and wondered why it should end that way. And then I needed some time just to take it all in (and stop crying). I think that any book/movie/play that keeps you crying more then 5 minutes after it is over, is worth being classified as a good book/movie/play.

Even if I didn’t like the book as a whole. That-s a conclusion that I’ve reached after having a few hours of sleep, and not being emotional when it had just ended. I didn’t like how the book was every other chapter from different characters, when the first two books was written from one persons point of view. I didn’t like how the writer made the world a more complex place, and then gave absolutely no answers about it. I don’t like the action some of the people did, and think that they were wrong for their characters. But the end still made up for all of that. It was a horrible ending, in terms of keeping my eyes dry. And endings that get me that emotional makes me think the book was really good. Because. DAMN that lady can write some tragic tales!

And yeah. I think I’ll take the time to watch the movie some day!