0

A hectic day that ends with a big smile!

Don’t let me start on work and how that had a million and one things to do, made me go into apathy a few times, and kept me on my toes all day. Which is kind of exhausting when one have a long day, working from 8-7. But it was great fun all in all. Even if I had trouble summoning energy for a few episodes.

But all in all, pretty awesome day. And then I got to pick up two packages that I’ve been looking forward to. One with cool t-shirts, one of which says “Legalize gay robot marriage, before they kill us with their laser beams”. Should give you a thought of the rest of them. I’m thinking of wearing one of them to work tomorrow, but not necessarily decided on that yet. I think they need to be washed before that. And I got my two Russian shawls I bought last week. Not only because I’m going to be Baba Yaga for the kids at work a few weeks into the future, but because Russian shawls are pretty awesome. One big black with a beautiful pattern of mostly lilac and blue. And a turquoise with a pattern of beige, yellow, brown and red. I like them both pretty much. And as I’m writing, I’m also wearing one of my new t-shirts.

But the pudding on the cake, the icing on the marshmallow, the fireworks on my birthday, was the quite shy man, who gave me a note as I came out after getting my packages at the store and gave me a handwritten note with the nice words of “You are pretty. I become happy every time I see you”. With a smile on my face I put the note on my fridge, and now I’m going to take a early night, because, even if I’m happy as can be, and giddy from the note, I’m tired, and tomorrow deserves the attention it needs to make it another awesome day!

“Just idag är jag Stark”,” Exactly Today I’m Strong” / Translation – Google. Lazy me.

“Exactly today I’m strong/ exactly today I feel good
I am carried forward by strong winds.
Exactly today I’m strong/ exactly today I feel good.
I have the belief in myself by my side.

I have waited so long for exactly this day/ and it’s so nice that it finally comes.
Waited so long for exactly this day/ it gives joy when it comes.

I watch the escape of the gulls/ I watch the dance of the sun rays.
I look forward to lovely times.
I watch the step of the women /I watch the gloss of the eyes.
I have the belief in myself by my side.

I have waited so long for exactly this day/ and it’s so nice that it finally comes.
Waited so long for exactly this day,/ it gives joy when it comes.

I hear laughing children/ I hear the roar of the sluices.
I belong to the few who can live.
I hear inner music/ I hear the soughing of the winds.
I have the belief in myself by my side.

I have waited so long for exactly this day/ and it’s so nice that it finally comes.
Waited so long for exactly this day/ it gives joy when it comes.”